Service Staff

Sandy Turchiarelli

Sandy Turchiarelli worked as Joe Sgroi’s executive assistant for 17 years.  Sandy is our office Service Manager, but continues to assist with clients that have transitioned over to the other planners in our firm upon Joe’s retirement.  She is licensed in NYS Life Accident, and Health, Series 6 and 63 and also a Notary Public.  If you have a question or need assistance please contact Sandy at SandyT@sgroifinancial.com

Cassie Scibran

Cassie Scibran is the assistant to Brian Clouden, Jennifer Jurek and Jeffrey Haxton.  In her 11 years with Sgroi, Cassie has earned her NYS Life, Accident, and Health, Series 6 license and Notary Public.  For assistance please contact Cassie at Cassie@sgroifinancial.com

Theresa Simmons

Theresa Simmons is the assistant to Shawn McLaughlin.  She has been with Sgroi Financial, LLC for 3 years.  She currently holds her Series 6 license.  She works with Shawn’s clients to help achieve the financial independence that they desire.  For assistance please contact Theresa at TheresaS@sgroifinancial.com

Nicole Switzer

Nicole Switzer has been with the firm since 2006.  She worked as one of Joe Sgroi’s assistants for two years before transitioning to Patrick Sgroi’s assistant.  She has a BS in Business Administration from Buffalo State College.  Nicole is Series 6 licensed.  You may reach Nicole at NicoleS@sgroifinancial.com for any service needs.

Nina Evans

Nina Evans has been with the firm for 10 years, serving seven years as the assistant to John Clouden.  Nina is Series 6 licensed. She is married with two children, enjoys traveling, history and spending quality time with her family.  She is currently working as the client communication/coordinator as well as the office project liaison.  She is actively working on getting her NYS Life, Accident, and Health license. For assistance please contact Nina at NinaZ@sgroifinancial.com

Leah Dukat

Leah Dukat has been with Sgroi for 13 years.  She worked as Joe Sgroi’s assistant for ten years.  Since 2012, she has been working with John Clouden.  She has a BS in Management from Canisius College.  Leah is Series 6 licensed and a Notary Public.  Leah enjoys reading and Buffalo summers.  She is married with two children, Peyton and Brenden. If Leah can assist you, contact her at LeahD@sgroifinancial.com

Sara Clouden

Sara Clouden has been with Sgroi Financial just over a year.  She is currently a full time student earning her BS in Finance at Canisius College.  During her time at the office, you will find her working with Summer McKellar in the Development and Marketing Role.  Sara is hoping to become a full time employee after graduation.  You can contact Sara at SaraC@sgroifinancial.com

Jess McLaughlin

Jessica McLaughlin has been with Sgroi Financial since October 2014.  She has worked in Reception and serves in a supporting role to our Research & Development team.  Jessica holds a BS in Business Administration from Russell Sage College.  You can contact Jessica at JessicaM@sgroifinancial.com.

Christa Sgroi

Christa Sgroi is a part time receptionist. You can contact her ChristaS@sgroifinancial.com

Vincent Scarsella

Vincent Scarsella graduated from Canisius College with his BS in Finance, and has been working at Sgroi Financial for the past 4 summers, three of which were with Summer in the Research & Development department.  He has played professional hockey for 4 years (2 years in Europe and 2 in the ECHL).  You can find him working with Sandy Turchiarelli learning how to update client’s files.  He is planning to get his Series 7 License and become a full time employee in the near future.  You can contact Vincent at VincentS@sgroifinancial.com for further assistance.

 
 

Maria Weimer

Maria Weimer has been with Sgroi Financial for 3 years.  She is one of the first faces that will greet you when you enter our office.  She answers the phone, makes appointments and, when necessary, will transfer you to your planner or assistant.  Previously, she earned a Master’s in Education in Reading from SUC Buffalo as well as a BS in Education from Medaille College.   She and Ray married 40 years ago and they have 3 adult children.  Music, gardening & theater are some of her favorite after work activities.  She is one of three receptionists and can be reached at MariaW@sgroifinancial.com.